Autumn

Photographer Yodamanu writes:  “Eight of my favorites reflections, mostly shot in 2011. I feel the series was complete around the end of summer, but I keep on shooting those upside down reflections. I just love it. They’re all untouched, except the 5th one (but it’s still a very light cropping). I shoot it as I frame it, cropped a lot, they wouldn’t make sense. It’s about seeing the reality the other way round on purpose. It’s not about shooting blind before cropping a lot. Anyway, it’s fun trying because it’s challenging to frame something upside down while you focus “upside up” – you have to try to see what I mean. For those who wonder, there’s not much editing in it either, with strong contrast lenses, a bit of saturation, the occasional weirdness of the Leica M8 sensor and you’re good to go.”

Tagged , , , ,

Leave a Reply

